Being a Mom

I know that I am not a perfect mom, but roughly, I’m doing my best to become the best mom in the world and a wife as well. Knowing the fact, becoming a mom is not that easy, you have to figure out all things you have to do, if it is good or not. It is more difficult when you’re working; you really have to set your priorities.

I worked 8hrs a day so perhaps I don’t have much time to spend with my son. Everytime, I felt so guilty for not playing with and relishing my son so I rationalize my feelings by saying I choose “quality time” over “quantity time.” I choose this because I wanted to help my husband financially and I wanted that we can still support our needs and wants despite of the crisis.

I may not be a perfect mom but I will make sure that I am always there for my son most especially when he needs me. Availability means I am open and give myself willingly– without regret. If I have a busy schedule, I have to make it a priority to carve out time to give my son focused attention. I don’t want that Alvio (my son) thinks that I prioritize my work than him and let him think that he is no longer important to us anymore, no, that’s not true!

The most crucial part of ours is not having a nanny; we both have a work so we need someone to take in charge to take care of our son. It’s really difficult to trust someone that you didn’t know, but we have no choice – to face the risk. You really have to invest in exchange for their services. That’s life; there are circumstances that you leave no choice but to go to risky decision.

I’m afraid because most of the time Alvio is always with his nanny so there’s a higher possibility of attachment that Alvio will look for the nanny rather than to me. I don’t like that to happen so after work I spend time with him and value the moment. The least I could do is to always kiss, hug and told him that I love him so much.

There are different types of problems that come along to our journey, but here we are continuously fighting for a better life. Problems are not an excuse to give up instead we take them as a challenge. Despite of many challenges we encounter we’re still be able to see the sparks of wisdom, hope and joy which may lead us for stronger relationship.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

xoxo

Signature.png

 

32 responses to “Being a Mom”

  1. Great post! I also think being a mom is not that easy because you’re working fulltime – lifetime supporting the whole family. Moms are the best!

    xo,
    Louise

    Home

    Like

    1. Thanks Louise! Precisely, being a mum is not that easy but I just keep in mind that there’s no impossible 😀

      Like

  2. itsshaineivory Avatar
    itsshaineivory

    having a quality time with your family is indeed important. totally love everything about this post! and Ohh send me warm regards to your cute son! have a great day ahead!

    xoxo, shaine
    Bad Habits

    Like

    1. Sure thing. Thanks for dropping by to my blog.

      Hugs,

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I totally feel all the emotions you are going through. When I had my first child I went back to work too and I can empathize with you completely. He knows you love him and you will always be his number 1 person. xoxo, Christine
    http://dailykongfidence.com/

    Like

    1. I think every working mom probably feels the same thing. You go through Big Chunks of Time where you’re just thinking, “This is impossible” and then you just keep going and keep going, and you never found out that you do the Impossible. Thanks Christine! I know that we are the best.

      Hugs,

      Like

  4. You three are too adorable. You are doing great.

    Like

  5. iannemcabangon Avatar
    iannemcabangon

    I can totally relate to you as i also work 8 hour day but I always make sure when i get home I play with them, take my kids to the park and stuff like that. We are doing the best we can to help the family and make sure to give our best. And for me i think that is thr best. We cannot compare ourselves with others as we have different life. As long as we do our best, that is important. Love your post.
    Xo, Christianne
    http://simplychristianne.com

    Like

    1. Exactly, that’s the least we can do to help our Family. But of course despite of busy day we must should have time to spend with them so that they don’t feel they are left behind. I know we are the best. Thanks for dropping by.

      Hugs & kisses,

      Like

  6. Aw this is so sweet! You are doing great! Keep going love!

    XO Jenn
    http://www.jennsemble.com

    Like

  7. I can totally relate. Grandma is watching my baby and omg she is totally attached!! Loves grandma waaaay more than me! hahaha i can imagine if i had a nanny it would be easier but i’d be pissed!! we had a nanny in thailand and we left the baby w/ nanny and grandpa for a week, came back baby cried when i held her!!! but got used to use again after about 6 hrs!!
    It’s like good and bad!!!
    xoxo
    Diana
    http://www.seaofblush.com

    Like

    1. Its true! It so hard to be a working mom, you really have no choice but to go to the risky decision. But I know that someday everything will be alright. Thanks Diana for sharing your experience. Have a good one.

      Hugs,

      Like

  8. Fab post, doll! Being a mom is so hard. Cheers to you–you’re doing a great job. XO

    Tori
    http://www.thegalnextdoor.com

    Like

  9. Amazing photos! You two are precious!! Thanks for sharing!
    Much love, Len
    http://www.lenparent.com

    Like

  10. Such gorgeous snaps and a lovely post! xx

    http://www.thatnewdress.com

    Like

  11. laurajaneatelier Avatar
    laurajaneatelier

    Awe these photos are so cute
    xo
    http://www.laurajaneatelier.com

    Like

  12. Really inspiring post. I am hoping to be a mum in a couple of years and can myself going through the same kinds of thoughts. Looking forward to more posts like this 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. I’m pretty sure that you will be a great. All of us are the best! Thanks for dropping by.

      Hugs,

      Like

  13. Totally can relate girl. Nobody can understand your sentiments but a fellow mum. Here’s to child rearing and working full time at the same time.

    http://www.busyandfab.com

    Like

    1. Its true! But somehow we have to accept the fact that that’s our rule as a mom. Thanks for dropping by.

      Hugs & Kisses,

      Like

  14. Such a great post! Your son is THE cutest ever.

    Xx
    Molly
    http://www.trendychickadee.com

    Like

Leave a comment